Dead Inside

​So much more to live for,

So much more to hope for,

So much left to cry for,

So much left to die for

This world that I force myself into,

Of which I am a part,

Refuses to entertain the thoughts,

That tear me apart

Cold outside,

Dead Inside

Answer me my friend,

When will I see my end?

How?When?Why? Now?Soon?Later?

A drama for all to see in a theatre?

Pointless living day in and day out,

I stare at you, scream and shout

Cold soul forever monotone and alone,

Staring at you all, unreacting like a stone

Answer me my friend,

When will I see my end?

The world is so cold outside,

I stare at it, dead inside

3 thoughts on “Dead Inside

Leave a Reply

